You are here

Street Lit Read-Alikes

16 Isn't Always Sweet

Carter, Cassandra
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2008

Back to Me

Sewell, Earl
Harlequin Kimani
2012

Bang!

Flake, Sharon
Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books for Children
2005

Battle of Jericho

Draper, Sharon M.
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
2003

Begging for change

Flake, Sharon
Hyperion Books
2003

Black and White

Volponi, Paul
Puffin
2006
cover image: bullet, cross, stylized flower

Black Lotus

K'Wan
Akashic Books
2014

Blood is thicker

Langan, Paul
Scholastic Inc
2007

Boot Camp

Strasser, Todd
Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
2007

Born, Not Raised: Voices from Juvenile Hall

Lankford, Susan Madden
Humane Exposures Publishing
2012

Brothers in Arms

Langan, Paul
Scholastic Paperbacks
2008

Bully

Langan, Paul
Scholastic Paperbacks
2007

Buried Onions

Soto, Gary
Harcourt Paperbacks
2006

Burned

Hopkins, Ellen
Simon Pulse
2007

Chasing Romeo

Byrd, A.J.
Kimani Tru
2009

Chasing Tail Lights

Jones, Patrick
Walker Books for Young Readers
2008

Cheated

Jones, Patrick
Walker Books for Young Readers
2009

Crank

Hopkins, Ellen
Simon Pulse
2004

Crossing Lines

Volponi, Paul
Viking Juvenile
2011

Cruisers

Myers, Walter Dean
Scholastic Press
2011

Darkness before dawn

Draper, Sharon M.
Simon Pulse
2002

Deal With It

McKayhan, Monica
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2009

Decision Time

Sewell, Earl
Kimani Tru
2009

Dirty Jersey

Duck, Phillip Thomas
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2008

Dirty South

Duck, Phillip Thomas
Kimani Tru
2009

Don't Think About Tomorrow

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Publishing
2012

Double Dutch

Draper, Sharon M.
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
2002

Download Drama

Norfleet, Celeste O.
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2012

Facing It

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2013

Fallen

Langan, Paul
Townsend Press
2006

Fast Forward

Norfleet, Celeste O.
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2009

First semester

Cross, Cecil B, II
Kimani Press
2007

Forged by fire

Draper, Sharon M.
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
1997

Gettin' hooked

Scott, Nyomi
Kimani Tru
2007

Getting Played

Norfleet, Celeste O.
Kimani Tru
2011

Glass

Hopkins, Ellen
McElderry
2009
H.N.I.C. cover image

H.N.I.C.

Johnson, Albert
Infamous Books
2013

Hallway diaries

Pride, Felicia
Kimani Tru
2007

Hand You're Dealt

Volponi, Paul
Atheneum
2010

Hip-Hop High School

Sitomer, Alan Lawrence
Jump At The Sun
2007

Homeboyz

Sitomer, Alan Lawrence
Hyperion Books
2008

Homestretch

Volponi, Paul
Atheneum
2009
cover image

Hoopster

Sitomer, Alan Lawrence
Jump At The Sun
2006

How to salsa in a sari

Sarkar, Dona
Kimani Tru
2008

Hurricane Song

Volponi, Paul
Speak
2009

Hurting Time

Schraff, Anne
Urban Underground
2012

Identical

Hopkins, Ellen
Margaret K. McElderry
2008

If I Were Your Boyfriend

Sewell, Earl
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2008

If You Were Mine

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2013

Impulse

Hopkins, Ellen
Simon Pulse
2007

Indigo summer

McKayhan, Monica
Kimani Tru
2007

Jaded

McKayhan, Monica
Kimani Tru
2008

Just Another Hero

Draper, Sharon M.
Simon Pulse
2010

Keysha's drama

Sewell, Earl
Kimani Tru
2007

Lesson Learned

Sewell, Earl
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2009

Losing Romeo

Byrd, A.J.
Kimani Tru
2010

Lost and found

Schraf, Anne
Townsend Press
2002
cover image: graffiti style

Lure

Ewing, Lynne
Balzer & Bray
2014

Man who outgrew his prison cell

Loya, Joe
Rayo
2004

Matter of attitude

Hayden
Kimani Tru
2008

Matter Of Trust

Schraff, Anne
Scholastic Inc.
2007

Maya's Choice

Sewell, Earl
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2011

Miracle's Boys

Woodson, Jacqueline
Speak
2010

Money hungry

Flake, Sharon
Jump at the Sun/Hyperion Books For Children
2001

Monster

Myers, Walter Dean
HarperCollins
1999

Myself and I

Sewell, Earl
Kimani Tru
2010

Next Semester

Cross II, Cecil R.
Kimani Tru
2010

November Blues

Draper, Sharon M.
Simon Pulse
2009

One For Me

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2013

Out of Love for You

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Publishing
2012

Outcasts

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Publishing
2012

Outrunning the Darkness

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational
2010

Pact

McKayhan, Monica
KimaniTRU
2008

Patterson Heights

Pride, Felicia
Kimani Tru
2009

Payback

Langan, Paul
Scholastic Paperbacks
2007

Piece of Cake: A Memoir

Brown, Cupcake
Three Rivers Press
2007

Pinned

Flake, Sharon
Scholastic Press
2012

Pistols and Prayers

Lyfe, Ise
iUniverse
2010

Pledge

Taylor, Chandra Sparks
Harlequin
2008

Promise

Taylor, Chandra Sparks
Kimani Tru
2010

Rescuers

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Publishing
2012

Response

Volponi, Paul
Speak
2010
Cover of Rikers High by Paul Volponi

Rikers High

Paul Volponi
Viking Juvenile
2010-02-04

Romiette and Julio

Draper, Sharon M.
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
1999

Rooftop

Volponi, Paul
Puffin
2007

Rucker Park Setup

Volponi, Paul
Puffin
2008

Schooled

Langan, Paul
Townsend Press
2008

Search for Safety

Langan, John
Townsend Press
2006

Second Chances

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2013

Secret Saturdays

Maldonado, Torrey
Puffin
2012

Secret Story of Sonia Rodriguez

Sitomer, Alan Lawrence
Hyperion Book
2008

Secrets in the Shadows

Schraff, Anne
Scholastic Inc.
2007

See No Evil

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Publishing
2012

Shadows of Guilt

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational
2010

Shattered

Langan, Paul
Townsend Press
2006

She Said, She Said

Norfleet, Celeste O.
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2008

Shrink to fit

Sarkar, Dona
Kimani Tru
2008

Skin I'm in, The

Flake, Sharon
Jump At The Sun
2007

Snitch

van Diepen, Allison
Simon Pulse
2007

Somewhere In The Darkness

Myers, Walter Dean
Scholastic Paperbacks
2008

Spin It Like That

Taylor, Chandra Sparks
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2007

Step Up

McKayhan, Monica
Kimani Tru
2010

Straight Outta East Oakland

Williams, II, Harry Louis
Soul Shaker Publishing
2008

Straight Outta East Oakland 2

Williams, II, Harry Louis
Soul Shaker
2011

Stranger

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing, Inc.
2010

Street love

Myers, Walter Dean
Amistad
2006

Street Pharm

van Diepen, Allison
Simon Pulse
2006

Summer of Secrets

Langan, Paul
Scholastic Paperbacks
2008
Takedown cover image

Takedown

Van Diepen, Allison
Simon Pulse
2013

Tears of a tiger

Draper, Sharon M.
Aladdin Paperbacks
1996

Ten Mile River

Griffin, Paul
Speak
2011

Time of Courage

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Pub
2010

To Catch a Dream

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Pub
2010

Tricks

Hopkins, Ellen
Margaret K. McElderry Books
2011

Trouble follows

McKayhan, Monica
Kimani Tru
2007

Two Badges

Ruiz, Mona
Arte Publico Press
2005
Cover of Two the Hard Way by Travis Hunter

Two The Hard Way

Hunter, Travis
Dafina
2010

Unbroken

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2012

Until We Meet Again

Schraff, Anne
Scholastic Paperbacks
2007

Vengeance

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2012

Walk in the Park

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2013

Way Too Much Drama

Sewell, Earl
Harlequin Kimani Tru
2013

We All Fall Down

Sheff, Nic
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
2012

Winners & Losers

Schraff, Anne
Saddleback Educational Publishing
2012

Yummy: The Last Days of a Southside Shorty

Neri, Greg (Author), DuBurke, Randy (Illustrator)
Lee & Low Books
2010

© 2012 Colorado State Library